Past Guests (N-S)

  • Coleen Rowley

    Former FBI agent Coleen Rowley was one of three whistleblowers chosen as persons of the year by TIME magazine in 2002.

  • Courttia Newland

    Courttia Newland was born in 1973 in Hammersmith, west London, where his highly acclaimed first novel, The Scholar (1998), is set.

  • Craig Santos-Perez

    Craig Santos Perez is the co-founder of Ala Press, co-star of one poetry album, and author of two collections of poetry.

  • EC Osondu

    EC Osundu of Nigeria is the winner of the 2009 Caine Prize for the African Writing for a short story “Waiting.”

  • Eliot Spitzer

    Eliot Spitzer worked his way up in the Manhattan District Attorney’s office and was elected New York Attorney General in 1998.

  • Elizabeth Robinson

    Elizabeth Robinson is a three-time recipient of the Gertrude Stein Award for Innovative American Poetry.

  • Eugene Redmond

    Eugene Redmond is a poet, playwright, critic, editor, educator, and important figure in the Black Arts Movement.

  • Frank Ormsby

    Since 1975, Frank Ormsby he has been Head of English at the Royal Belfast Academical Institution.

  • George O’Brien

    Born in Enniscorthy, County Wexford, George O’Brien is an award-winning Irish memoirist, writer, and academic.

  • George Pelecanos

    George Pelecanos is the author of eighteen novels set in and around Washington, D.C., including, most recently What It Was.