Past Guests (A-F)


January 19th, 2016

Adonis, the 2011 recipient of Germany’s prestigious Goethe poetry prize, was born Ali Hamid Saeed Esber in Syria.

Amiri Baraka

January 19th, 2016

Amiri Baraka is the author of over 40 books of essays, poems, drama, music history, and criticism.

Anthony Arnove

January 19th, 2016

Anthony Arnove is coproducer with Brenda Coughlin and Jeremy Scahill of the documentary film Dirty Wars.

Barbara Ehrenreich

January 21st, 2016

Barbara Ehrenreich is an activist and author of more than 20 books about contemporary social and economic issues.

Ben Doller

January 19th, 2016

Ben Doller is the author of three poetry collections: Radio, Radio (winner of the 2000 Walt Whitman Award), FAQ and Dead Ahead.