Lannan Fellow Alumni and Faculty News

Large Hoya Saxa sign on Healy Lawn

Posted in Announcements


Derek Engen (C’22), University of Washington-Seattle MFA in Creative Writing (Poetry) Program

Hannah Greco Headshot

Hannah Greco (C’21), The New School MFA in Creative Writing Poetry Program

Glen Waters Headshot

Glen Waters (C’21), Iowa Writers’ Workshop MFA in Creative Writing


Rachel Thomas (C’22), The Ora Mary Pelham Poetry Prize

RK Fauth Headshot

RK Fauth (C’21), Global Medieval Studies Award for Academic Excellence and Giuseppe Velli Prize

Fauth receives these two awards for her work, UNPRECEDENTED: A Public Poetry Project. M.A. capstone project, Department of English.

Carolyn Forché headshot

Carolyn Forché Named 2021 Pulitzer Prize Finalist in Poetry

Forché is a Pulitzer Prize finalist for her latest collection of poems, In the Lateness of the World (Penguin, 2020).


RK Fauth Headshot

RK Fauth (C’21), Published in Poetry Magazine

Dunni Eliza Phillips Headshot

Dunni Eliza Phillips (C’21), Published in Waxwing Literary Journal

Aminatta Forna Headshot

Aminatta Forna’s New Collection The Window Seat:
Notes from a Life in Motion