Past Guests (T-Z)

  • Craig Womack
    August 12, 2016

    Muscogee Creek-Cherokee author and professor Craig Womack is an advocate for using poststructural and postcolonial approaches to reading Native American literature.

  • Deborah Tannen

    Deborah Tannen is author of many books and articles about how the language of everyday conversation affects relationships.

  • Edwin Torres
    January 28, 2016

    “Nuyorican” poet Edwin Torres began his career as a graphic designer in 1989 before discovering the Nuyorican Poets Café.

  • Ekwueme Michael Thelwell

    Ekwueme Michael Thelwell is a writer, activist, and educator, born in Ulster Spring, Jamaica.

  • Eleanor W. Traylor
    January 28, 2016

    Eleanor W. Traylor, Graduate Professor of English and Chair of the Department of English at Howard University, is a scholar and critic in African-American literature and criticism.

  • Elizabeth Willis
    January 28, 2016

    Elizabeth Willis’s Address won the PEN New England / L. L. Winship Prize for Poetry.

  • Hannah Woodroofe
    January 28, 2016

    Hannah Woodroofe is a doctoral candidate in Anthropology at the University of Chicago.

  • Héctor Tobar
    January 28, 2016

    Héctor Tobar is a Los Angeles born author and journalist.

  • John Taggart

    Experimental poet, essayist, and editor John Taggart was born in Perry, Iowa.

  • John Yau

    John Yau is a poet, fiction writer, art critic and curator with more than 30 books to his credit.