2010 Caine Prize Residency

Credit: Caine PrizeOlufemi Terry is the 2010 Caine Prize winner. Critic Fiammetta Rocco describes Caine Prize winner Terry’s work as “ambitious, brave and hugely imaginative.”

Read more about Olufemi Terry

The Caine Prize for African Writing is named in memory of the late Sir Michael Caine, former Chairman of Booker plc and was first awarded in 2000. Since 2007, the Lannan Center and the GU English Department have partnered to sponsor a residency at Georgetown for the winner. During their time here, the Caine Prize winner holds office hours, visits classes, and gives readings to the public. You can learn more about the Caine Prize at its website caineprize.com.

Terry @ Georgetown

Olufemi Terry at Georgetown University from Lannan Center on Vimeo.